The July Webcomics Show

StudyGroupComics

Derek and I recently recorded the July edition of The Comics Alternative Webcomics show where we reviewed three titles from Study Group Comics: The Secret Voice by Zach Soto, Titan by François Vigneault, and Black is the Color by Julia Gfrörer, three very different webcomics, yet all worth your time.

This podcast also marks my last webcomics podcast for The Comics Alternative. But I’m not leaving The Comics Alternative. Far from it: I’m working with another comics reader on another project for The Comics Alternative that will be announced in the near future, a project I’m very excited about. So stay tuned for more news!

Derek said some very kind things about me on the podcast, which I greatly appreciate. I had wanted to get a webcomics element started on the podcast, pitched it to Derek, and he thought it was an idea worth pursuing. We covered a lot of quality webcomics over the past eight months but the coverage won’t end here. I’m very pleased to report that Sean Kleefeld will be joining Derek for subsequent webcomics podcasts. I’m really looking forward to hearing those shows.

Again, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

