When Your Blu-ray Player Bites the Dust

w1_aud805_mjd48

My Blu-ray player gave up the ghost/bit the dust/crapped out – choose your favorite phrase – last night. (Not my player pictured above – It’s not that bad!) I’ve ordered a new one, but until it arrives, my options are streaming from Amazon, Netflix or Hulu.

Suggestions? If you’re reading this blog, you know that I primarily like film noir, neonoir, suspense and maybe the occasional horror film. Criterions are good, too.

So let’s do this: give me some titles, I’ll pick one at random and review it here on the blog in the next couple of days while I’m waiting for my new player to arrive. And to make it a little more fun, give me your one sentence pitch on why I should watch your selection. (If I’ve seen it before, I’ll let you know.)

Let the suggestions begin! Thanks in advance!

Photo: Audubon

One thought on “When Your Blu-ray Player Bites the Dust

  1. Pingback: The Request Line is Still Open | Journeys in Darkness and Light

Leave a Reply

